Okay, Universe, I’m Listening.

I think the universe is trying to tell me something.

On Saturday, we had a Christmas gathering with our best friends.  We peppered them with gifts and love, and they fed us and did the same.  One of the things I received was a custom curated bag from my friend with crystals and herbs and candles that should thought would help me… and the first, incredible thing I noticed about this package was lavender.  Historically, I’ve found lavender to be overrated… that was until this summer.  When I had my miscarriage, my mother brought me back a lavender candle (they were vacationing in the mountains when it happened, and she saw it and thought it may be nice).  Since, I’ve burned that candle down and found myself able to center better and calm myself, forgive myself.  I’ve not mentioned this to anyone, and it’s the only lavender item I had… and it was almost gone.

Then my friend presents me with a bag of dried lavender on Saturday, and I can feel my heart lifting.  I find the aroma to be utterly comforting, as well as empowering.  When she told me which herbs were in the bag, she said “I wasn’t intending to put in lavender, but I just had a feeling, and I put in a bunch.”

Today, we exchanged gifts for Secret Santa, and I open mine to a large box of dried teas, ranging from blueberry to rose petals.  I love loose tea, but I’ve never really bought a diffuser or anything like that for myself.  I’m not really sure why not, because I love tea, and I find it perfect and relaxing.  Like aromatherapy and yoga, it’s one of the few things that forces me to slow down and breathe and take care of myself.  All nine tea samples smell absolutely wonderful and filled me with happiness and calm when I greedily sniffed each.

So, two gifts given so far this season (I’ll do a full roundup next Monday)… and both have to do with herbs, de-stressing, and relaxation.  I may be wrong, but I think the universe is trying to tell me I need to slow down and take better care of myself.  Or, at least, my friends are!

Posted by

I strive to be intelligent, creative, brave, strong, patient, kind, and happy. What more is there in this world?

One thought on “Okay, Universe, I’m Listening.

Leave a Reply

