Weekly Tea Time For My Soul – 1/14/17

weekly-teatime-template

Happy Saturday all.

Some weeks, I feel like my lungs are a lead balloon – this was one of those weeks!  Every day was an emotional and mental struggle.  I’m tired.  I’m weary.  It’s rainy out.  In trying to take care of a friend, I’m not taking care of myself, and therefore I’m not taking care of anyone.  The usual little gems.

Sunday

The start of the week was my favorite, because other than a flurry of chores, I gave myself permission for my husband and I to laze around the apartment all day and play childish video games.  Really – that was the specific goal: pajamas and video games.

Some day, I’ll write a post defending an adult loving the Lego and Disney Infinity video games, but for now suffice it to say we had fun running through Back to the Future and a few of the main levels, and we started the Doctor Who Level Pack (not a fan… sorry!  too much wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff).

img_3601
We also played through the Ghostbusters level.  Love Peter Venkman’s face.  Do all the kits come with the same expressions?

Monday

It was negative four when I left the house Monday morning.  Not a fan.  This Monday also started a five day work week (I know, I know, I’m blessed to have the occasional four day one) and so the week immediately seemed infinite.

Tuesday

No. Nothing about Tuesdays ever make me smile.  It’s a curse.

Wednesday

It was 55-degrees in Massachusetts Wednesday afternoon, and even though my back and shoulders and feet were killing me from stooping over the scanner all day, I relished in it.  Compared to Monday… well, this is New England weather.

On a sadder note, on the way home Tuesday, I passed a major accident on Route 128.  When I looked it up Thursday morning, and it turned out that a school bus tipped over with 22 students riding back home.  Horrible.  Thank goodness, there were no deaths and no major injuries, but when I passed and saw the crumpled school bus, it near about broke my heart.

img_3608
Look at how perfectly blue that sky is!  Also there were helicopters hovering over Waltham all day.  I suspect it may be related to the accident..

Thursday

In the office today!  It was mostly a dull day, but Matt drove in so I was able to cling on to sleep for a couple extra hours, and we listened to Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets on the way home.  Always nice!

Friday

The long awaited weekend draws near!  I worked from home Friday – an extra treat, as it was a long weekend!  I also got some new mugs in the mail – super exciting.  I didn’t take any pictures, because they’ll pop up someday as the header to one of these.

Saturday

Overall, it was a pretty low key week.  Much tired.  But it was an awesome mail week for your average geek – books, Lego Dimensions stuff, and I even got a few Disney pins and a letter from one of my pencils.  Later today, I’ll be baking cookies for our friends, then my husband and I are taking my mum out to lunch.  I’m actually a quite capable baker, but I hate doing the dishes!  Still, it’s nice for the house to smell like cookies.

What’s on the agenda for you today?


Written This Week

I Miss the Sun


Other Blogs:  The Literary Phoenix

Audiobook Review:  The Boston Girl


Other Blogs:  Fly By, Shutterfly

Building Up to Midnight


Other Blogs: Poemsicles (And Other Literary Desserts)

The Little Things / She Has


This Week in History

Silly Little Kitty (Fly By Shutterfly, 2012) / Book Review:  The Boleyn Inheritance (The Literary Phoenix, 2012) / Rise (The Literary Phoenix, 2013) / Book Review:  Vector Prime (The Literary Phoenix, 2016)

Posted by

I strive to be intelligent, creative, brave, strong, patient, kind, and happy. What more is there in this world?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Tea Time For My Soul – 1/14/17

    1. Aw, thank you for stopping in! Your story is fascinating – I love the excerpts. Tiny pieces of history are so enlightening of the people who wrote them and the times they were written in. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

