Not-So-Creative Me

I often get super inspired to craft things.

This could be literally anything.

For example, I have a bag of fleece ready to be turned into pajamas, but I chickened out on that because cutting and patterns and why can’t I just look at it and it will be pajamas?

I also have a bag of supplies to make a Christmas wreath out of an old copy of How The Grinch Stole Christmas by Dr. Seuss.  That bag is in my closet now.

I have a half-painted canvas of a haunted mansion and all the acrylic paint I need to finish that.  It’s in a different closet.

I have a database where I started organizing my Funko and Disney collectibles.

I have so many projects and so little motivation.

Sometimes, I feel really guilty about it.  In those times, I remind myself that I don’t quit everything.  It took me a year, but I have this really excellent geek quilt that I finished this year.  Just last week, the hubby and I teamed up and built a great looking stand out of posterboard and glue.  When I get things done, they look great.  But getting from point a to point b is the problem.

I think that, when it comes down to it, my eyes are bigger than my free time.

How do y’all manage to get stuff done, not neglect your family and friends, and still work a full time job… and then keep up with your hobbies?

No seriously, tell me your secrets.

Posted by

I strive to be intelligent, creative, brave, strong, patient, kind, and happy. What more is there in this world?

2 thoughts on “Not-So-Creative Me

  1. I always envy people who have a knack for crafty things. A lot of the stuff in my house came from a shop where crafty people place their wares. I like to imagine I could create, but the best I can do is arrange them around the house in a “creative” way. LOL

    Thanks for visiting my blog today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

