Checking In

Sometimes, my blog feels like a bed.  A big, cushy, soft bed with a lovely quilt and it smells like lavender and more than anything in the world I just want to stop everything and flop down on top of it.  Exhale.  Let my aching muscles settle for a moment.  Just… not… do… things.

Today is one of those days.

3o6zt8q3efoqvsapjm

Technically speaking, today is nothing special.  It’s a sunny Wednesday in February.  I’m at work.  I even treated myself to a big breakfast by making and omelette before work, which is something I never do.  And it was really good.  So why am I made of do not want right now?

Because life.  Because depression.  Because my eyes are stinging and my heart is racing and I have to remind myself to breathe.

x0kfbfgdlfjqa

Because I’m tired of trying to eat better and hydrate more and run to the ladies’ room every couple hours and I’m just tired.  And I have emotions.  And I’m convinced that sleep will help everything.  It won’t, because sleep is my unreachable star.

If I made a laundry list of items plaguing me right now, there would be a great deal of emotional and (minor) physical distress.  Things like “I think my stomach is filled with cannon balls” and “my heart is slowly dissolving”.  And that damn it I need to pee again.  What is up with that?

Clearly I have no filter today.

Can I go home now?

3o6ehvitvvmm4tdne8

(Seriously, though, I am not personning so good today.  Are y’all doing a bit better?)

Posted by

I strive to be intelligent, creative, brave, strong, patient, kind, and happy. What more is there in this world?

3 thoughts on “Checking In

Leave a Reply

