If You Haven’t Tried Oreos & Peanut Butter, You’re Missing Out.

When I was a little girl, the Lindsay Lohan version of The Parent Trap was one of my favorite movies.  This was largely because the combination of California, England, and summer camp were about the biggest dreams I had when I was a kid.  For whatever it’s worth, I still think that the film was a pretty solid remake.

That film also introduced me to one of the greatest food combinations of all time.

3712110574_b1405d393d_b

Oreos and peanut butter.  They are amazing, folks.

And just to be clear, I’m not talking about peanut butter Oreos.  Those don’t even hold a candle to the real thing.  Get yourself some proper Oreos – Double Stuf if you’re feeling crazy – and scoop up some creamy peanut butter with them.  Don’t want to get your hands all peanut buttery? No problem!  You can do it like I do and just spread a smidge of peanut butter on top.

So.  Much.  Yum.

fullsizerender-2
The peanut butter makes them richer, too.  So if you’re a snack muncher like me, three or four is really enough.

What blows my mind, though, is how many people haven’t even tried this incredible combination.  I grew up just sort of assuming everyone knew what it was and that it was delicious and generally took their Oreos that way.  Nope.  Almost nobody.  I have introduced it to college friends, high school friends, my sibling, and most recently to my husband.  My husband, who I’ve lived with since 2012, just tried Oreos and peanut butter together for the first time in January.

I’m an awesome wife.

So here’s a PSA out there for anyone who doesn’t have a peanut allergy, and has some Oreos and peanut butter sitting in the cupboard.  Do yourself a favor.  Try one.

Just one.

You won’t regret it.

Posted by

I strive to be intelligent, creative, brave, strong, patient, kind, and happy. What more is there in this world?

2 thoughts on “If You Haven’t Tried Oreos & Peanut Butter, You’re Missing Out.

Leave a Reply

